Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Left in the rain

Rain all day today here in Riverside, Jacksonville. It could be worse, the rain could have been snow. Needless to say, my photographic opportunites were limited to my home and its environs.

Once again, a contemplative cigarette out on the back deck gave me today's image.

It was a cold night last night, no frost advisory warning, but I thought it safer to bring in the tender plants rather than leave them outside. I am never sure how plants react to the windchill factor.

It seems that I was somewhat heavy handed again and a dying leaf from the hibiscus became detached. It provided a small beacon of color against the gray-brown of the deck. I knew it was the photograph to take and the raindrops just add to the desolation of a dreary wet day.

Zeiss Planar T* 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.