No Title

I'm much better at stringing words together in a morning than I am in an evening so this image went up totally un-encumbered yesterday evening. So quite a surprise for me this morning to find it has had some fan mail. Thank you very much.

So what happened yesterday?
- I finally managed to wash our waterproof jackets and to re-wax them (I waxed my hands too - uncomfortable. It took me ages to get it off so I advise gloves when attempting this task by hand.)
- An hour in the garden removing dead stuff and trimming back the beautiful cistus.
- Some drawing of these flowers - I'm looking for new inspiration for printmaking.
- A visit from one of our neighbours who is in the process of moving house.
- Some proofing of a print using the wooden blocks. I think I'm going to have to re-cut part of this to make the sections work. And I need to get on with it if I'm going to use the oil based Hawthorn ink as it will need a few weeks to dry off.
- Choosing a set of images from last years Penistone Show to share with club members at our meeting this evening. (Interesting that I could choose images but was too tired to write this blip!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.