Fungi Hunt

A dull morning start to my walk and I was virtually home before the sun came out.  I'd taken few photographs until I arrived in the field at the top of the hill until I discovered seven different species of fungi growing in the grass.  Not all of them were good specimens and some were pretty well chewed, but hopefully the photographs will help me to identify them over time.  We think these are Comprinus atramentaria (Coprinopsis atramentaria) the common ink-cap.  I've had some help on these from a member of the Sheffield Sorby Society who thinks they are `Milky Conecaps, Conocybe appal (=C. lacteal)

Tai Chi in the morning and then a trip to Weston Park hospital in Sheffield with Ann for blood tests and a chat with her consultant.  The start of a three day series of visits.  Car-parking is the main problem, but we were lucky as the nice man who supervises the car-park let us into the staff section.  (Lets hope we have as much luck this morning.)

Home late afternoon and in the end I decided I needed my bed rather than a trip to the camera club - I'd had a very early start to the morning.  Sorry to miss the first session of the new season. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.