Plus ça change...

By SooB

Warranty

I'm hoping this school year is under warranty, because I am so going to take it back. Here in a light moment of the day is a school bag that even CarbBoy agreed was "just wrong in lots of ways".

Another day of not managing to do anything to anyone's satisfaction (including my own) save that CarbBoy was delighted with my early evening decision on leaving a print shop (for the fourth time in recent days to have a v.e.r.y simple job done - still not finished as they couldn't possibly staple 4 things straight away....) to take him for a beer. Ok, a Pepsi. But I had a beer.

After dinner, I remembered David Sedaris was on Radio 4, so that was a brief moment of joy. Now after being awake for most of the wee small hours last night, my bed is calling...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.