such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Night ride.

Today is the last day of holiday. And I can't wait for tomorrow; holidays get so boring after a while and especially if you don't do anything to pass the time (like I usually do), going back to school seems like quite an exciting prospect.

This morning I had a rehearsal at a church in Littlehampton for a concert that I'm giving on Sunday; it's for the flower festival and my piano teacher decided to offer my services. I don't mind doing it, but I'm not a natural performer. I don't practice nearly enough as I should do so I always feel that when I perform I'm not playing as well as I should be - I'm playing well enough though. Anyway, it was a bit of a grueling two hours. My teacher was being really pedantic about individual notes sounding and making sure that I was doing the fingerings written in my parts. Very stressful indeed. But still, the concert should be good.

This is just a quick (and out of focus) shot of the front of my bike cycling home from dancing. It was late and I realised that I hadn't taken any photos for today's blip (I know I haven't been uploading nearly as much as I should - or want - to. I really was going to try and get everything up to date before I go back to school. Clearly I haven't been successful).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.