Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

My Sunny Self

Ellis is having a cold. It annoys her, especially at night. The last couple of nights, she was awake at around 1.30 and was very convinced it was time for her to get up. When Martine and I disagreed and left her in bed, she became very, very, very angry. The neighbours must have thought we were torturing her, that's how loud she was crying and screaming.

There were times I felt more rested at the start of a day. This morning, after dropping the kids of at school and daycare, I drove to work feeling very sorry for myself. I was tired and very grumpy. I didn't even notice the great sunrise until it hit me straight in the face. By that time it was too late for a classic sunrise shot, but after Lesley's SP yesterday and her words of encouragement to do a SP myself I stopped the car and set things up. Being a shy guy, I could use the sun to my advantage. So here it is, my first SP on blip! Standing in the cold but with the sun that already gave some warmth, I realized that I may not have slept that well, but all in all my life is great and I have the privilege to live my life with four fantastic females. Returning to my car, I felt a lot better!

You may want to view this image in large.

Enjoy your Friday; weekend is almost here again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.