LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Red Sky

Not a real red sky though, I was bored waiting for a bus back from the cinema at Ocean Terminal so I passed the time over processing this. Guardians of the Galaxy was an absolute hoot, and very spectacular, and of course Groot. Vin Diesel's wooden acting it's best for that role.

Up at 9 to start work an after last night's excess it was a struggle to say the least, how I envied Jen being able to lay in bed till midday. But then when I get paid it will all seem worth it. A few things took me a bit longer than expected, I had a moment when I thought InDesign was only going to allow me to copy the contents of cells from Excel one at a time but a second accidental attempt proved that indeed you can bulk copy a load of cells from one to the other no problem.

Plenty oriental food for dinner, Jen made a Tom Yum using a scorpion chilli, nice and hot but I avoided eating any of the actual bits of chilli as the soup stock was just on the edge of going from enjoyably hot to painful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.