LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Passport to Success

Or at least it should have been. I went for an interview in Glasgow forgetting to take my passport or proof of address. Fortunately they were very relaxed about the whole thing, and shrugged it off. It turned out to be a very long interview, lasting two hours. When I got a chance to phone the recruitment agency they were impressed, no-one else they sent had been in for more than an hour.

Overall my day was a bit of a disaster, which really annoyed me as the job I was interviewing for looks very promising, and has the potential to lead to me making open source software. I think after 20 yeas I am about ready to have my work scrutinised publicly, I only hope that I am up to it if the chance comes.

After all the travel and excitement it was a quiet and early night... Zzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.