DevonDumpling

By DevonDumpling

'Boys with Toys'

Having had such a good day on Sunday at the Bluebell Railway.....decided to drive over to Sharpthorne ....a few miles down the line and get a shot of the steam train coming out of the tunnel. There were several enthusiasts there..with their tripods and cameras set up,,all equipped with timetable etc.

The tunnel is 1 mile long..so you can hear the puff puff train getting louder and louder...then suddenly it emerges with a huge cloud of steam...they then switch off the steam as it then goes downhill. My shot of the steam is pathetic...my camera too slow.

I hasten to add that I AM NOT becoming an anorak....but it made a change of subject. One man informed me "I 'm here several times a week...keeps me out of the garden"...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.