DevonDumpling

By DevonDumpling

'Hawk Eye'

This morning P shouted at me to grab my camera...I rushed downstairs in my 'birthday suit' ....and as quick as I could got a shot of this Hawk sitting on the trellis close to the house. I had to take it through the glass window....so its not very good quality.

There is a sad tale ..if its the same Hawk..I'm sure it is! Ever since Spring we have been feeding a beautiful Blackbird..it even came up the step into our doorway one morning...dried fruit being the special treat of the day. About three weeks ago we were sitting in the garden with our coffee..when a Hawk came swooping down and flew off with a Blackbird. We know now that it was our little friend...haven't seen it since. We have always had bird feeders in our garden....for twenty years now. A great variety of birds.....Goldfinch, Greenfinch, Chaffinch, Blue Tits and Great Tits...but they have gradually diminished.We have seen a Hawk swooping down...always the same flight path, regularly over the past few years.
What do we do?

I know it's nature...but I don't like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.