DevonDumpling

By DevonDumpling

'Putting on my Top Hat'

I've had a lovely day!

Did my two hours of Yoga this morning...all standing poses..we didn't get to lie down until the last fifteen minutes. Working hard to try and sort out sciatic pain I am suffering with at the moment. Boohoo!

This afternoon I went to the theatre. The show was 'Putting on the Ritz'...and was wonderful. I love Fred Astaire and Ginger Rogers films....quite a few of their songs were performed. The show featured famous song and dance moments of the last 50 years of the Golden age of Hollywood. Music by George Gershwin, Irving Berlin, Rodgers and Hart and Cole Porter. The costumes were classy, the singing and dancing first class. The special guest was Lorna Luft...daughter of Judy Garland. She has a wonderful way on stage...and really, her act is a tribute to her 'Mom'.
I was in 'Tap Dance Heaven'.

On the way out of the theatre took a quick shot of this poster.. an emergency Blip...gave it a bit of a Tangle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.