Postcard to Mr Barking ~ Day #5

Dear Mr Barking

5 days already! Still too many to be counting left. I'm really missing you tonight.

I enjoyed my gift of a day off; I went out to the farm to check on the house. The rats have moved in in our absence and left a big hole in the ceiling. No sign of the perpetrators, thank goodness!

Then off to the shopping centre with the inlaws, where I purchased a new pair of brown boots and a gift for you.

Back to pick up little Miss AB from school. We rang Miss MB to wish her a happy birthday. She seems happy.

Good to talk to you briefly. I hoped you'd call back once I'd dropped little Miss AB off at home, but it looks like you're out of mobile reception somewhere.

Really missing having my own space tonight. I am so grateful to the inlaws for letting me stay, but tonight I'd like to be in my own bed, with quiet and peace around me.

Anyway, I think it's time for bed now. I'm pooped. This paddock really looked gorgeous as Cousteau and I drove past today. I thought you might like it too.

Good night my love. I love you.

~Mrs Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.