youngies journey

By youngie66

A Bit Of Clarity

By that I mean I had a wee break in the clouds to grab this shot on a fairly cloudy day albeit not cold I did however get to see last nights debate whilst at work which was nice not to have much shouting in it but the polls have narrowed again with the recent yougov showing Yes up 8% and No down 8% whith a 3% swing taking Yes in front but I say but as many polls in the past elections have been way off by as much as 9% points as in the 2011 Scottish Election and we knew what the predictions were then and how the result ended up but I do firmly believe the Yes vote is in the lead at the moment as a huge groundswell of Yes's have came over from both undecided and even from the No camp now as I was in helping out in the Yes Hub in Rosyth last week and was introduced to a guy there with his kids that was a commited No voter only two weeks earlier and was now a commited Yes and he was in for stuff and info to take to his friends and family and I have heard many more stories like this from the guys in the hub about what is said when I am unable to help out and not there to hear what's being said so things are getting very tight I like tight hmm as even the money markets took a slight tumble after the yougov poll result was announced so the markets starting to get a little jittery by the sounds of it and most bookmakers have dropped there odds bigtime on a yes vote and are only taking small amounts on those bets with not more than fifty quid being accepted as a maximum and I think this is why most yes folks think there will be a currency union but we will have to wait and see anyway enough waffling of my thoughts for the day and my movie for the day is "Moonstruck 1987" See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.