youngies journey

By youngie66

Selfie's For Yes !

Well a wee selfie today in Glasgow as it was two trips through to Central Station I was almost late for work today as a major signalling problem between Haymarket and Edinburgh caused me a 1 hour 30 minute delay getting to work but I made it just in time anyway I headed out the station at Central to walk the 100yds to Drury street to grab this shot as the bar opposite the Yes Bar is the Horseshoe another popular bar anyway no doubt I will come tbrough and try it out when I'm not all dressed up in my Drivers uniform so after that I went to the chinese buffet to fill up a lunch box and I filled it with pure meat no rice and I had a struggle to keep the lid on as my meat was making my lunch box bulge big time hmm lol anyway I'm up early tomorrow and I'm taking a train from Inverkeithing to the Kyle of Lochalsh next to the Skye Bridge and possibly I will try and get a bed in the Skye backpackers Hostel and then bus it down to Armadale on Skye for the Cal Mac ferry to Mallaig then travel by train down the west highland line through Glenfinnan and Fort William and back home on friday night so it will be nice if I can do both lines however if there are no rooms available I can still be back at Inverkeithing around midnight and still have the friday to play with so will see what happens and how I feel but I will be having the fish and chips at the Kyle of Lochalsh as it's the best place I have ever had it on every occasion I have ate it there now then movie for the day after stuffing my face with chinese is "The Battle Of The Bulge 1965" If you bulge the blip you will see a well know statement by Nelson Mandela about hope over fear on this bar which has now advertised itself as a Yes Bar 14 days and counting now See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.