An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Last Day...

Backblip

Can't quite believe it's the last day of our holiday already. Feeling very sad at the thought of leaving Cornwall as it has really captured my heart. Beautiful landscapes, stunning seascapes and the friendliest people I have met outside of Glasgow!

Also getting to meet up with two of my favourite blippers has been an added bonus. I only wish I had been more organised and arranged to meet up with some more! But isn't that a wonderful tribute to blip, where you can travel 600 miles and meet up with friends you made on blip but hadn't actually met. No place seems strange when you know there are blippers nearby :))

Alan headed off with Ed and Elaine to do some kite flying and D and I headed for Porthleven. Another scorching day so there was nothing else for it but to sit at the harbour eating ice cream (the result is in....The Cornish are better at making ice cream than the Italians :) and watching the fearless youngsters (haha that makes me feel old!) somersaulting off the harbour wall into the sea. How refreshing that looked!

Came home via Marazion (I suspect it's obvious from the number of times I have mentioned Marazion that it was a favourite place of ours :-) and popped in to the Summerhouse Gallery for a nosey.

We've been looking for a painting for our bedroom for over two years and what do you know, as we walked into the Gallery there it was. Exactly what we've been looking for. Painted by a local artist and within budget, how could we resist? :)) It's being sent home by courier as we have so much stuff of Alan's and my entire wardrobe with us that there's not an inch of space in the car!

Can't wait to see it on the wall and it's all the more special as every time I look at it I will be reminded of our fantastic holiday and this lovely place.

Back to the holiday house for two hours of furious careful packing, followed by our end of holiday BBQ that has become a bit of a holiday tradition.

As we raised our glasses for the last time this holiday we toasted a fab holiday, brilliant holiday house, great company and amazing weather.

We are so lucky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.