RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Happy Vendor

It is no secret that I love markets (I can't count the number of images I have of our mercado in Zhuatanejo), so I was very happy to learn of a Farmer's Market that takes place every Tuesday in a local park. The variety of fruits and vegetables is different than what we have in Mexico, which is no surprise. The prices, of course, are much higher (today's little shopping trip cost a shade less than $60, where in Mexico I am hard pressed to spend more than $10 for a backpack full of stuff). Much of that total was for homemade, specialty products. The spicy peach/habanero jam we bought from this young woman, after taste testing the many combinations she had available, was delicious on some grilled fish this evening. We are sure it will be equally good over goat cheese with crackers some afternoon on our 14th floor balcony.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.