2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

House boat

Went to pilates after a leisurely get up. There were so many people in the class and nobody would admit to not having booked. I think the instructor will be taking a register next week.

Walked into town along the river and spotted this houseboat that slowly seems to be merging into the vegetation. We could hear the Reading Pride festival from the path and there were some interesting costumes on display in town. It was nice to get some fresh air even if we didn't need much in town.

Went out to a Silver wedding party with some of my book group friends in the evening. It was a lovely do - lots of people I knew, good food, a great band and lots of dancing. It was nice to wear the dress and posh shoes that I got for my niece's wedding this time last year (and even better that the dress still fitted fine!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.