Water Wednesday

I wanted to get a long shutter speed shot of some flowing water but having coffee with some friends this morning and seeing the dentist this afternoon meant I hadn't got much time for blipping. As I was driving by these new houses on my way home from the dentist I noticed that, for a change, the fountain was switched on.

I rushed in, gathered my equipment, dragged Igor away from his computer and off we went. It's a long time since I've had the full attention of my trusty servant but I needed him today. He had finished his blip early and who else was going to carry my tripod, hold my filters and clean my screen for me?

When I'd set up the camera I remembered that my 'Big Stopper' ND filter didn't fit on my 25mm lens. Just as well I had Igor. Who else was going to hold it in front of the lens for 10 secs while I took the shot?

Some days whatever you do all the shots you've taken turn out to be uninspiring. Today was one of those days. The rest of my story seems to be the same as Igor's. I reached for the mouse and started faffing with software. This is my best effort. Igor said it was good...,,,,, trusty Igor!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.