A decadent day!

First junction: "Which way?"
"Oh sorry...left....no actually go right."

I went to Chrissie's and we decided to go to Bramhall Hall for a photo jaunt. I said I would drive but she would have to navigate.

Second junction: "Give me a clue"
"What about?"
"Turning or straight on?"
"Oh yes...er straight on"
"Give me a bit of warning next time."

Third junction: "Chrissie!!"
"What?"
"Give me a clue...quick...there's a car behind"

Despite my rubbish satnav we did eventually arrive at the Hall. We took many pics and built up an appetite as we wandered about...there was only one thing to do, find somewhere for lunch. I don't know anywhere around Cheadle, Stockport or Bramhall so my satnav was in total control. The girl did good!

We decided to be very decadent, especially for a Wednesday, and go for an afternoon tea. In fact it was a sparkling afternoon tea. We went to The Ash Tearooms and it was lovely. Open topped sandwiches, little scones and mini cakes....washed down with lashings of tea and a cheeky slurp of pink fizz. What a delicious afternoon.

We went back to Chrissie's and sat out in the garden...with more tea. We chatted, sang, jumped out of our skins when a spider crawled up my leg and put the world to rights. What a splendid day.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.