As Days Pass Swiftly

By lilakae

early morning

The time difference between here and most of the rest of you has become a frustration to me. I feel somewhat left out b/c I usually don't post until the evening, my time. By then those on the other side of the pond are either sound asleep or heading that way soon. It is the time of day when new postings sit and sit on the home page b/c there is very little activity. That is just something I, and others in the same situation, need to deal with. But I don't let it get me down. So, no complaining here.

I made that comment only to lead into this blip. I wanted to do an early posting today in order to get in during prime time. It is, after all, 2:30 p.m. in Scotland and England as I type this. It is only 9:30 a.m. here. I was also able to catch up on the last two day's postings this morning. Yeah!

This shot was taken from inside my car early this morning as I was preparing to drive to the local walking track for my morning walk. The dew on the window made an interesting pattern. It looks as though I am looking through a pair of glasses onto my back yard and our storage shed.

Now, my only fear is that I am going to find many other shots later in the day that I would have prefered to use for today's blip. That is what normally happens. So, I teeter between posting my fovorite shot of the day and getting the posting in early. Decisions, decisions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.