Stumped!

A very long day today. It was a Fungi Survey at Longshaw day, and as Steve and John were both on holiday, it fell to me to do all the recording. This involves photographing every find, recording its grid reference and its habitat and collecting a specimen for microscopic examination if they cannot be identified in the field, which for me, is a good many of them. I now have to write up all the information and make sure photos, written details and specimens all match up, so I can pass them on to Steve who will hopefully be able to figure out what they are. I have picked lots of little brown jobs so he will never go on holiday and leave me in charge again.
There will be quite a bit left to do tomorrow. Of those I could identify, I chose these Stump Puffballs for my blip.
Apologies for my lack of interaction recently. I seem to have got behind again. Must do better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.