Life Savors

By osuzanna

Signs of Fall

Our backyard Oak Leaf Hydrangea, with these dead flowers, indicates that fall is lurking just around the corner. I especially liked this shot because of the contrasting colors and this is exactly how they looked SOOC. I have only added a little contrast and vignetting.

Another sign that fall is near is that today is my birthday. One of my dear friends took me to lunch and this evening my husband took me to the Old Angler’s Inn for a lovely dinner. I have heard from all my children and grandchildren.

As some of you may know, one of the fun things about Facebook is that you receive birthday greetings from friends all day long. This year, the first greeting I received was from my former high school Biology teacher and her husband, who was my Algebra teacher, when I attended high school in France. I was so delighted by this. Now, just to keep this in perspective, I have turned 65 today. When I was in high school, they seemed “old" to the students, but now we know that they were probably just a few years out of college and probably only 10 years older. It was quite special to hear from them and from relatives and friends from all around the globe.

It was a good birthday and I feel very fortunate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.