carliewired

By carliewired

Undone

I arrived home for the weekend
to discover that not much had
been done with my deck repair
Two fellows arrived on the job
after 8 this morning
I gave them some time then ventured
out to see how things were going
I was dismayed to discover they
had not checked under the existing
plywood to see how the inside looked
Instead, they'd spent considerable time
screwing down the old wood in preparation
for adding the new wood on top
Having been through a repair for wood rot
last year, I took it up with the boss
I asked if anyone was actually supervising
or if these fellows were just doing as they wished
I referred to the job quote and our earliest discussions
It was agreed they'd take up the old decking
for a visual inspection
It gets the all clear, much to my surprise
but my electrician needs to check out the
wiring running through the joists
I only want to do this decking once, so let's
get it right !!

~ carliewired

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.