As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Lisianthus - still alive....

Yep these are the same flowers that I bought about a month ago now - two stems have wilted but I've still enough to continue photographing them. I've never ever had a bunch last this long - not bad for £3 :)

This isn't perfect - a tiny bit blown on the petals but I'll doubtless be doing more over the weekend. I've a huge list of projects and as I'm out visiting a friend on Saturday, I'll just have Sunday to wade through them all. Mind you, I'm taking my camera with me on Saturday as there is a good looking cat that I might be able to get a few shots of.

Meanwhile it's Friday night and almost time to pour myself a drink - wine tonight as I've run out of voddy.......

Oh yes - these were taken against a white background - just shows how wonderful the snoot is :) I've taken flower shots for years using an assortment of lamps and lights but only bought these studio lights a few weeks ago and they've been excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.