Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Some views of beauty in Rishton

I slept in so long today it was midday before I eventually got up, washed, fed and dressed.
I was glad of the long rest.
I am not often one to rest until midday.
I could not believe the temperature, 23 c, and was in a terrible way, thinking our central heating was on.
It was on a very low setting and the radiators were cold.
I went out to deliver a few Prospects Foundation activities posters.
I then collected my little camera, and went on a very long blip walk looking for flowers and general beauty.The nearby gardens are looking colourful and a joy to see.
The Silver Maple tree has some russet leaves now.
This is one of the signs Autumn is near, while the roses at The Esplanade, are in full bloom in a good few cases, whilst there are many lovely roses in bud.
The sunshine is brilliant. Maria phoned from Harrow.
Her voice sounded cheerful and she is exploring London from the perpective of a northerner.Hope that sounds okay and not mean.
It was the opposite way round for me as I was born in the south and journeyed north to live here.
I hope she can find a lot to interest her and be safe and happy there.
Have a lovely Thursday blipper friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.