my little eye

By clarebeme

Poppeyes

This World War One memorial installation at the Tower of London has been blipped far more beautifully than this (so apologies folks) but I did like the little beefeater figure in the righthand window and then I thought that the windows themselves look a bit like eyes.

So here we are and there I was today, with the lovely Lizzy from Liverpool. She came down mainly to see Kate Bush perform last night, lucky girl. The last time she saw Kate Bush was in 1979 when she went with her mum, bless.

Apparently since then she's turned into a gay icon. The vast majority of last night's audience were gay men and evidently the straight men stuck out like sore thumbs, largely because of their bad dress sense. You could've dressed up for Kate, boys.

It was so lovely to see 'our Lizzy'; she's such a cheerful soul. I think she's left a bit of her good cheer behind actually because this evening I feel brighter than I have done for a while. Which is nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.