my little eye

By clarebeme

On the buses

I decided I need a new hobby so I've taken up bus spotting. There are lots of them around here: buses I mean, so it's easy. All I need is a notebook and pencil, a flask (tartan, small) of tea and one of those little stools so I can sit at the corner of our road for hours on end noting down bus numbers. I got 23 today already.

No I didn't do that.

Today I went to our local bus garage to interview an ex-bus driver who's been there since 1970 and still goes in every Friday even though he's retired, about life on the buses. I also had a nice chat with Steve, one of the supervisors about working there. It's my first (potential) written piece for our new roman road website and I'm quite excited. Of course it could end up on the cutting room floor but for now I will enjoy the warm glowing feeling that comes after doing something new.

Have a lovely weekend you lovely peeps :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.