my little eye

By clarebeme

Goodbye and good riddance

We've spent most of today sorting stuff out to get rid of. Among it I'm pleased to say is this wretched object which AlfeeTee bought many years ago and which I have been trying to get rid of ever since. I love a bit of kitsch, I love a lot of kitsch in fact but this is hideous.

I read a quote recently along the lines of:

"I've spent half my life acquiring this stuff, I'll spend the other half getting rid of it." (If I owe someone a credit please say)

It rang a big bell at the time and that bell keeps clanging in my head. Now it's time to do something about it.

Hopefully getting rid of stuff will clear mental decks as well as physical ones and although I doubt we'll ever be minimalists I think we'll feel a lot better for a bit lot less clutter.

So it's a hearty goodbye from me Mr Monkey - I'm waving back and my smile's bigger than yours.

Song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.