Catch it if you can

Do you see it?

Andrew went back to work today so it was just Anya and I. I was awake early when Andrew got up and typically Anya decided to sleep until gone 8am! She usually wakes around 7ish. After waiting for her to wake up it was a rush to get ready to get to the doctors on time. I took the bouncy chair in the bathroom whilst I showered then dressed & changed Anya between drying my hair and getting dressed myself, hurriedly put on a bit of make-up, changed Anya again (couldn't have left that one) and managed to eat half of my weetabix before it was so soggy it was inedible!
I had an appointment with the nurse followed by the doctor and was a bit worried about taking Anya, not knowing whether she would need rocking, feeding, entertaining etc. She was tired and a bit grumpy and the walk to the surgery wasn't quite long enough to get her to sleep but once there she was brilliant! She sat in the pushchair and just took it all in; a new environment with lots of bright lights and strange people to stare at.
By the time we were home she was exhausted by it all and had a nice long nap so I could enjoy a leisurely lunch.
For the afternoon we wandered round St. Ives, the only thing we needed to do was buy a pint of milk. We sat by the river and watched the world go by, bliss!
It was strange without Daddy though and he was thrilled to see his baby girl after a day at work. She enjoyed her favourite book with him before bath and bed :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.