Last day

Today is our last day in sunny spain. It's been lovely and I wish I could stay and live in this holiday bubble but I can't so we come home tomorrow.

Today has been last day gift shopping. We spend all week looking for things for people. We don't buy a lot because it is just your usual cheap looking but expensive touristy things with names on like Benidorm when we didn't even visit Benidorm!

Todays picture is a gift for my friend, he knows who he is! we have a little competition to see who can find the tacciest present when we go away and my other friend who knows who she is is not getting away lightly either I have found a gem for her. I have some lovely tacky gifts, there is Saint Fatima (patron saint of weightwatching, I was led to believe!) I have Padre Cruze, not sure of his relevance but he looked like an old padre out of an old John Wayne film and I also have an Angel called Sally from Silloth! So you can see what I am up against although I do accept Fatima is a real saint and no offence meant about her title.

This week has proved a challenge but as you can see from the photo my friend will be thrilled when he sees this and then is able to guess what it is and its relevance to my visit to spain.

I'm now listening to the drones of Karaoke again. Elvis, Kings of Lyon, Hey Mickey your so fine Hey Mickey! Just going to close my doors and sleep before our trip home.

night everyone After another good day in sunny spain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.