Striding

I met Ben, my blind friend on the train this morning. He was without his guide dog as he had recently been retired due to ill health. He gets his new dog in 2 weeks time - Maisey. I look forward to meeting her. As he didn't have his helper I helped him off the train, through the barriers to where a colleague was going to meet him.

It was a pleasure to help him and as a result the day started well.

Once again there was more late night gardening and the tiny winter flowering plug plants that I had purchased needed to be planted on - there were 72 of them so that took some time.

The image is by the Royal Exchange and the person is striding towards the Samaritan's green post box. And if you look carefully you can see the Sit at your own risk bench and no one is taking a risk.

And the really good news is that the broadband is working. Someone had disconnected us from the junction box. Mr F will be contacting them tomorrow to complain. It's a long story so I won't bore you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.