Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

4H

At the 72nd Apache County Fair. This is the second day of the fair and I went along hoping to scout for some snaps and see what other photographers in the area are doing. I'd been asked if I was entering any photos and I said I'm not good enough yet. County fairs aren't quite the serious affairs as county shows in England, there are so many categories for people to enter that some are won by default i.e. too few entrants. This tom turkey was strutting his stuff - in a cage unfortunately.

We are getting more weather for a change so I didn't take many outdoor shots; I will return tomorrow and maybe Saturday when the midway carnival will be in full swing and there will be more people about.

Trivia: how to sort goats from sheep?

Oh, and for those of you unfamiliar with 4H . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.