Jennie2013

By Jennie2013

Sun Setting over Phnom Penh

I'm fortunate enough to be able to make another trip back to a place I fell in love with 6 months ago- Cambodia. While it may be true that I have yet to visit a place and not fall in love, this is especially true for Phnom Penh. The people are absolutely wonderful; despite everything they've been through and the hardships they continue to endure, they always have a smile on their face. The food is magnificent- any place that turns avocados into a shake is a winner in my book! And then there is the culture- packed with so much history and tradition is hard to take it all in at times.
I'll be trying to post pictures of my time here as often as possible. Enjoy.
*Pictured here is the sun setting over the city after an intense storm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.