Jennie2013

By Jennie2013

Lessons learned

This may be my second time back in the city, but it's still a constant learning process. Here are some things I learned in the week I've been here:
1. Power strips, while a good idea, do not work here...even when you plug them into an adapter. I learned this after almost setting my room on fire.
2. Lunch is two hours long. You will not get any work done so embrace this time off and eat yourself into a food coma.
3. This is NOT LA. When it looks like its going to rain, it is. It will not "burn off." Instead, it is going to monsoon on you, so take cover (today's picture is me learning this lesson. I got dumped on during my morning run!)
4. Crossing the street is like the game frogger. Beware.
5. Don't feel bad about getting massages and/or facials multiple times a week. They're $5 for a reason- embrace it because when you get home they'll become unaffordable again. If you feel bad, tell yourself you are helping the economy and then sit back and relax as the masseuse works their magic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.