WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Change of focus

Hoping to sell my car soon so it's back in the garage to try and fix the squeaky brakes which I hoped, when they set me back a small fortune earlier this year, might bed in. It seems brakes don't do that!

I then walked up to the station to catch the train to mum and dad's. The two chaps selling train tickets were in good spirits and giving a lady a little bit of banter when she protested about showing her season ticket every time. I thought to ask for a photo. But didn't.

Picking up the Metro paper and reading the headline as I walked onto the platform made me feel physically sick.  I left the room the other evening when the news was full of beheadings. This morning, there's one in London (not related it seems.)

I considered how to get rid of my nausea and decided the only way was to go back to the happy fellows at the entrance and chat to them. So I did.  As you can see.

I still had a horrible churn in my stomach sitting on the train writing this but choosing to have a natter and ask for a photo did significantly change my focus. And these two were absolutely lovely.

Update:  Rich recognised these fellows as he catches the train everyday and before I told him about their laughing and joking, he told me a very similar story about them keeping the peace when someone else complained.  We could do with more of these guys scattered around the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.