WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Sunset drive

It's been a full-on work and chores day today. Finishing off the afternoon getting the car fully valeted (with a focus on dog hair) ready to sell, CJ and I walked to Golden Acre Park before catching the bus home in the pouring rain. To say the bus timetables were a nightmare to read would be an understatement but maybe it's an acquired vision. Apart from Little Dog making the whole bus smell of damp dog, it was an uneventful journey home but a very interesting people watch.

Rich and I collected the car early evening and I was so pleased with the result, I even asked matey for a photo! These guys work hard for a living.

Looking at tomorrow's forecast drove the need for a van adventure. Setting off about 7.30pm, I enjoyed driving along in the longest British sunset I've ever seen. The clouds were lifting, the sun was already burning orange, the light on the valley mist was a deep red and it was ever-changing and beautiful for a good hour.

After trapping my thumb in the van door, I'm now in Dent hoping for a good night's sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.