chantler63

By chantler63

Foody Elasticity

I have had a lovely day visiting my mother in Suffolk which involves a 2 hour drive each way. I had good journeys in both directions today with not too much traffic! Mum and I had a lovely lunch together which took a while as I was taking advantage of the free wifi to sort out some books on her kindle (she has wifi at home but doesn't know the password so no-one can access it!).

I did take a photograph of my lunch for a 'Foody Friday' blip but, driving home, had the idea of using the plastic cutlery I have been saving for ages and a polarising filter to catch the Elasticity aspect of the Technique Challenge. I know this is strictly speaking for next week, but I will be in Spain with my daughter and grand-daughter.

Actaully, tonight I should really be getting to grips with some packing - I've said before that I'm not a good 'packer' - but I have time tomorrow for that. We are staying at a hotel on Gatwick airport and our flight is Sunday morning - not too early though, so time for a leisurely breakfast first!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.