Take-Off

Just beating the midnight curfew so will add some text in a bit!

It's been a surreal sort of day. Ages ago I decided I would come to Spain even though I knew no-one could come with me (school or work) but I thought I would anyway.

So I had a leisurely time packing my case yesterday and this morning and, for once, had no weight issue to consider.  When I booked my flight it cost very little more to buy a seat at the front end of the plane - so I did.  This gives a luggage allowance of 2 x 32kg of hold luggage.  I really don't think I could manage to fill that much space in suitcases any way. It also meant I had 'space', could drink champagne from a glass not a plastic beaker and my meal was served on a tray with a proper napkin and china.  I will seriously consider though reserving a seat on the sunset side of the plane another time!  It's not worth a huge amount more for all this but if it's only a bit more then...go for it!

This morning I had plenty of time to pop into town and sort out a few things, lunch out with husband and son and then a leisurely drive down to Gatwick for a 7:15 pm flight.  At check-in I was informed that the plane was delayed by 40 minutes - great! I thought (or words to that effect) but in fact we were only 15 minutes late in the end.

I was met at Alicante by our agent who drove me down to our villa.  It was fine in Alicante but it is raining heavily in Algorfa although it's plenty warm enough.  I think the forecast is OK for tomorrow but as long as I can get to the local market in the morning for a supply of veg and other items, I will be quite happy.  I have books to read and lots of photos to edit.

Happy days!

Forward prompt for Mono Monday hosted by yours truly with support from B4YUU on the theme of CONTRAST.  Spread the word among your followers and let's make it the biggest and best yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.