Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Got me some ink!

Yep, here it is, here's my new tattoo!

I love my charm bracelet and this is now my second charm chain. Each charm representing important people in my life, with some added sparkle and fairy dust.

I'm very lucky to have such a fantastic tattoo artist, who can take my idea and transform it into something "real".

I've had quite a relaxed day, it dawned on me tonight that over the past 48 hours, I've had 8 hours sleep. It's no wonder I'm flagging slightly today.

Aj and I dropped the girls off at school this morning and then went to Mumstop together. It felt very strange going to the group without a changing bag and with only one child.

We had a friend round for lunch and then collected R&P from school. We played some games together and then collected DM.

DM had made her own bread bun at school and proudly shared it with us at dinner time. Just to give you an idea of the size of the bread bun, it was no bigger than her fist!

Peach took DM to Rollerskating and Mum sat with Aj, R&P, while I went to Hellcatz with Amanda to have my tattoo done.

My tattoo is an idea that I've had for a while, but I couldn't decide where on me I was going to have it and just quite how I wanted it. J's done a fabulous job and I'm absolutely chuffed :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.