Scintilla

By scintilla

Travel Day

The good news is that I had enough credit card miles built up to upgrade the whole family to first class. The bad news is that there was some mechanical problem in Seattle such that our Seatle to DC leg was delayed by 2 hours. When we arrived, there were no rental cars left at the agency where we supposedly had a reservation. We had to scramble to find a car at another agency at a higher price wasting more time. The drive to Rehoboth Beach was smooth with zero traffic in the middle of the night. What is normally a 3-4 hour drive took only 2 hours 15 minutes. We rolled in to the driveway of the house rental at 0230. Our extended family left the door unlocked for us and we slipped into the house without waking anyone. Time for a welcome slumber.

K ended up having the window seat, so her blip will undoubtedly be a bird's eye view image whereas I was stuck with Seattle Tacoma Airport terminal activity. The dude in the lower corner is someone I woke to taking a picture on a cell phone in my general direction. I couldn't get my camera out in time to capture him doing so, but I did get an interesting shot of his wife's feet and a-- regardless. Payback is a bitch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.