Day 2

Today was a much better day. The weather is still crap but after going out this morning on a picture run and spending the afternoon playing with the pics on the computer, the Hostel provided a wonderful dinner for Chinese New Year. I made some new friends. One of whom is an avid photographer so it was cool to sit and chat in Chinese with him about cameras and pictures. I gave him a blip card and he went straight to look at my journal. Later he showed me some of his pics. They were amazing. Sometimes we think we are good at this stuff, then we see a true artist and remember we are always learning. I am going to try to get him to become part of the community here. WEe had hot pot (my favourite meal) and drank something called Lao Bai Gan. Alias for fire water that makes you very drunk.

I went to visit Hulishan Fortress today and this was my choice. I loved the giant sword in the rock (al la King Arthur).

The weather is still crap so I had to HDR and get a little vibrance and colour into the pic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.