Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

A Whole Lotta Fun

As my regular fellow blippers might know if they watched The One Show this evening, I was incredibly lucky to be part of a small audience for a televised mini-gig performed by Robert Plant and his band the Sensational Space Shifters. Not only that, but I was even luckier to be right at the front of the crowd and was in several shots live on the telly (one while taking a photo, appropriately enough). The entire set is available to watch on the BBC iPlayer for the next 28 days. I was in seventh heaven, especially when Robert sang an old Led Zeppelin number. Afterwards, I went for a bite to eat with my friend, colleague and fellow Plant-blipper Cheryl and D.

I didn't take many photos during the mini-gig, because I just wanted to drink it all in and enjoy it as it was happening, but I managed to get a sneak preview during the band's sound check earlier in the afternoon which is when I took my blipfoto. I've made a little album of the best photos I took at rehearsals and during the show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.