Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

A Walk on the Moor

Having spent the morning after the night before feeling pretty lethargic, I had a walk on Chesham Moor this afternoon to try and liven up a bit. The Moor is really tiny as moors go, but it does have the River Chess flowing through it which makes it a pleasant place for a leisurely stroll. And on The Moor, in the reed beds of the Chess, live - unsurprisingly - moorhens. They are such twitchy, nervous birds that I've always found it nearly impossible to take a decent photo of them. All I usually get is a dark and red-beaked blur. But this juvenile was a little less jumpy than the adults, so I was able to tiptoe closer before it launched itself off the path into the clear flowing water.

I'm still feeling lethargic, though, so it's an early night for me.


STOP PRESS: Thanks so much to those of you who gave my blip of Robert Plant stars and hearts (you know who you are). It hit the Spotlight very briefly this morning, then disappeared from the limelight only to be launched back into it again this evening! This is truly the icing on top of the already enormous cake of delights that was yesterday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.