Scribbler

By scribbler

Every knee shall bow

Photographing after mass at St. Mary's Cathedral on First Friday.

I was looking around for something to photograph and this photographer caught my eye. I love the double genuflection.
These First Friday folks are so devout.
Jesus remains in the background, as usual.

I searched fruitlessly for a decent YouTube performance of the hymn that inspired this blip, but finally gave up. There sure is a lot of bad music on the World Wide Web.

At the name of Jesus every knee shall bow,
Every tongue confess him King of Glory now.
Tis the Father's pleasure we should call him Lord
Who from the beginning was the mighty Word.


(King's Weston is the tune I was looking for, by Ralph Vaughan Williams.
No other will do!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.