Margoyles

By mar

Measure what is measurable...

Measure what is measurable, and make measurable what is not so.
Galileo Galilei

Today was a day for the measuring cups and spoons. Michael needed today for puppets so Charlotte and I decided on a lazy Saturday. How does a lazy Saturday turn into the above photo? By conversation.

The crystal making kit was brought out because Charlotte asked to make a crystal big enough to bring to school when it starts back in a week. Now I've never done the crystals without Michael so we were in a new territory. But we gave it a go, and had a lot of laughs at trying to figure out the measurements because 30ml equals 50grams or some stupid formula that made my 'American Mommy' come out (as Charlotte's puts it.) Basically, the instructions are stupid stupid stupid and I didn't mind sharing my thoughts with Charlotte (it was that, or *I* was the stupid one and it couldn't possibly have been that!)

As we were waiting for the salts to dissolve into the water on the hob, we decided that fish fingers on fresh bread would be perfect for tonights dinner. So out came the bread maker ... and more measuring! Now multi-tasking isn't usually an issue with me, but when you are dealing with stupid formulas from the crystals, then try to follow the recipe for the bread maker .. well lets just say we're not 100% confident on how the crystals and/or bread will turn out. For both we need to wait and see.

While waiting, I'm reading The Silver Linings Play Book which was kindly sent to me by @thebookrabbit in hopes that I might be able to read at least one book that will be on the @tvbookclub - I must confess to enjoying the book more then I thought I might at first.

And that, is my lazy Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.