Ollie8

By Ollie8

Lazy Saturday

So this is my first entry.
We had a nice relaxing day today, it was the first Saturday in a very long time that I just stayed home all day, half of it in my pj's.
Our neighbour has two lovely little girls around the same age as my son Brayden, which are at his place every 2nd weekend as soon as 9am rolls round Braydens over knocking on there door to play, he gets $5 pocket money a week he has to bank half and the other half is spent at the dairy, they scooter down by there selfs spend about 20 minutes picking there mixture ( poor lady behind the counter ) jess my daughter is too young to go with them she's only 4 so sometime she feels a bit left out, so my husband Ivan took her down to the supermarket and got a drink and some chocolate.

While they were all out my mum poped in, with some prezzies for the kids, she does some voluntary work at the Salvation Army shop so is always picking up bits and peices for us, today it was a board game called the holiday, I hadn't seen it before but we had a couple of games with the kids and they loved it! It's like monopoly but a lot Easer for the little ones.
After lunch I was so lazy I fell asleep in the sun ( our lounge is gorgeous in the summer ) and then didn't wake up until 5.30.

I finished my day off making this delish mango and tomato relish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.