Kilpatrick Church from the Canal

Beside the Forth and Clyde Canal, three miles from Clydebank on the road to Dumbarton is the village of Kilpatrick, at the foot of the Kilpatrick Hills. Legend has it that it was the birthplace of Saint Patrick. Just as I came past this family of swans were feeding. It made a super blip with the church tower in the background.

My cycle run today along the towpath took on particular significance because I have just bought a Ridgeback Avenida bike at the great little bike shop in the arches at Bowling - Magic Cycles - part of the harbour's regeneration. The chap was so helpful and let me ride off to try it out. It has no fancy gears at all to go wrong and will be perfect for cycling on level ground which is all I plan to do. As I'd taken the train down to Bowling from Westerton I was able to cycle all the way back along the towpath and tear up my return ticket! Good also to support a local business that sells, services and can supply all the accessories you'll ever need for cycling. Yes, magic!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.