Wasn't expecting this!!!

I knew it was going to be colourful with the crab apples, and the blackerries and bluberries; but wasn't expecting it to be this intense.

When I pulped and blitzed the crabs before they went in the press it looked like beetroot!

Hopefully some of the colour will remain by the time I get round to bottling.

I used all the apples from the Liffers estate (i.e. Monday's), plus the stuff from the freezer; and I have 2 demijohns full.

I have 4 more demijohns sterilising upstairs, so will have another pressing session tomorrow.

Campden tablets in today's, so going to make up some yeast solution (in warm water and sugar) to get it going ready to go in tomorrow night.

Could still do with more apples; but this is a good start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.