SAH on Blipfoto

By sahfotoblip

Valentines from across the miles

I have missed quite a number of blips over the last week through various reasons... working in schools I never take my camera with me and because of working I havn't been out walking. (not that I am complaining about working quite the contrary its been great to be earning again!)

But this morning (you have to picture the scene) at 7.20 happily snoozing away contently (I have finally got the sleeping back on track its great!) and I in my subconcious state heard the door go... was it part of my dreams or did the door really go?... now awake I headed through to the front spare room and there was a man in a white van about to head away... I ran down the stairs opened the door ran to the van... he had left a parcel by the bin he states. You will be pleased to know that throughout this 2 minute occurance I was actually decent albeit in my warmest flanelette PJs with sheep and the words Very Baa-rmy written on them! I bet he thought I was baa-rmy too!

I eagerly and excitedly picked up the parcel entered the house and opened the parcel back safely and snuggly back under the duvet. What was the parcel... it was this single rose above from R who is currently working in Ghana for a big telecomunications company (usually have big sports stars advertising their products racing drivers and football player types). I love R more than words can say, he has shown me what love is and is a massively positive influence in my life, but he's not overly romantic in the soft way so this rose means everything to me I am over the moon!!

We have officially agreed to postpone valentines day till he comes home in about 4 - 5 weeks time when his contract ends. This was a lovely surprise... I hope I have done it justice in the photograph. I must however get it some flower feed to perk it up a little.

Happy Valentines Day Blippers everywhere hope it is a fine and fantastic weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.