SAH on Blipfoto

By sahfotoblip

Absent Electricity Men and some Good News!

Its a random shot of our banister... I took this quite late realising that I hadn't blipped. It was that late that I thought this should have had yesterdays date and not todays! I must have missed the 12 and got into today. I spent all day yesterday waiting for the electric man to come and change our meter as it had met its certified life span... alas he didn't turn up and I didn't get out to take a shot of anything interesting! Very frustrating! I got very bored at having to stay in when really I wanted to be out walking.

But the good news... I have 4 1/2 days work (i'm a supply teacher) the first in 2010 and by the end of play next Thursday I will have completed 14 1/2 teaching days in the financial year of April 2009 - April 2010! Supply teaching has been killed by Cover Supervisors and we just aren't getting the work anymore. So 2010 is the time I am searching for a new challenge and a new career. But for the moment I am going to enjoy my 4 and 1/2 days of earning some much needed cash!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.